Endeavour Awards 2018 finalists announced

A big thanks to all of the companies that have shown interest in the 2018 Endeavour Awards. Applications have been carefully reviewed, and our judges have determined the finalists across ten categories.

Last year, the 14th edition of the Endeavour Awards was held during the National Manufacturing Week 2017 and saw an increase in the number of quality sumbissions and finalists for all categories compared to the previous editions. This year has added a new category – Best Industrial IoT Application.

Congratulations to all of the companies that have been chosen as this year’s distinguished finalists:

Technology Application Award – Sponsored by Beckhoff

Leuze Electronic Pty Ltd – MLC 530 “SPG” (Smart Process Gating)

Henkel Australia Pty. Ltd – LOCTITE HY 4070

BOC – Sydney Operations Centre (SOC)

Australian Red Cross Blood Service – Washed red cells


NHP Electrical Engineering Products Pty Ltd – Xpress Pro Designer – XPD

Watkins Steel – Watkins Steel 4-Step Linked Process

BENBRO ELECTRONICS – Dielectric Barrier Discharge (DBD) testing

Environmental Solution of The Year 

Successful Endeavours Pty Ltd – Waterbook

Henkel Australia Pty. Ltd – Adhesive Packaging Recycling Program

Fibercon – Emesh

UNSW – E-waste Microfactory

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries – Cassette System

Spraying Systems – The PanelSpray

Fletcher International Exports – Energy Efficiency

Outstanding Start-up Award – Sponsored by NMW

IND Technology


Robo Helix Pty Ltd

Over the Moo

Global Supply Chain Integration of the Year

WTG Pty Ltd T/A CST Composites



Peacock Bros


Emma & Tom

Boeing Australia

Best Industrial IOT Application – Sponsored by B&R Automation 

Konecranes – Siemens’ MindSphere IoT platform

Asahi Beverages – 4.0 Initiatives

Tamworth Environmental Laboratory – Automated microbial detection system

Rexroth – Complete 4.0 Solution

SAGE – Vision Counting & Sorting System

Safety Solution of The Year – Sponsored by SICK

Leuze Electronic Pty Ltd – MLC 530 “SPG” (Smart Process Gating)

BOC – Prototype Robot Cylinder Automation System

Fluidsentry – PX2M 1⁄2” Pneumatic Safety Valve System

MHE Demag – KBK Light Crane System

ReelTech – Pitpull Reels

Exporter of The Year 

Jehbco Silicones

WTG Pty Ltd T/A CST Composites



Matthews Australasia

Australian Industrial Product of The Year – Sponsored by Vega

Successful Endeavours Pty Ltd – Waterbook

Jehbco Silicones – QUICKJOINT by JEHBSIL

Carbon Revolution – Carbon fibre tyres

Objective 3D – Metal 3D prining

Tennant Australia – Scrubber

Australian Pump Industries – Hydraulic Tank Pumper

Most Innovative Manufacturing Company Award – Sponsored by SEW

Successful Endeavours Pty Ltd

Space Tank Studio

Watkins Steel


Objective 3D

BHD Storage Solutions

Tennant Australia

Olympus Australia


Manufacturer of the Year – Sponsored by Bestech
All finalists are automatically deemed entrants for the prestigious Manufacturer of the Year Award.

The 2018 Endeavour Awards will take place on Thursday 12 July 2018 from 6:30pm-11pm at Showtime Events Centre, 61 South Wharf Promenade, South Wharf, Melbourne.

Tickets are now available. To ensure you don’t miss the manufacturing event of the year, secure your tickets by visiting www.endeavourawards.com.au.

Leave a Reply