Caltex Australia and BP win procurement and supplier awards

Caltex Australia and BP have been recognised for their innovative procurement and sourcing programs, netting two major awards at the 2016 CPO of the Year award.

Caltex chief procurement officer Johanne Rossi won the overall CPO of the Year award for leading a procurement transformation project that added 175 million worth of bottom line value to Caltex in 2015.

Her win was congratulated by Caltex CEO Julian Segal.

“Johanne has managed quite an amazing transformation at Caltex, changing the mindset both internally and externally of procurement from just about buying the cheapest staplers to delivering on our company-wide strategy and creating value in partnership with our suppliers who are now regarded as key business partners,” Segal said.

BP’s Joanna Graham – the company’s strategic sourcing manager (Asia Pacific) – was recognised as a rising start, wining the Future Leaders in Procurement (FLiP) award.

BP’s procurement director David MacDonald, Graham’s manager, said, “Amongst other achievements, Joanna recently completed an 18th month process to outsource maintenance, which will drive significant value for BP and ensure our customers get the best possible service across our Australian business.”

“Joanna exemplifies everything that’s good about the modern procurement professional, she’s got remarkable commercial acumen, negotiation planning, and stakeholder management skills all brought together with a tough minded determination,” MacDonald added.

Tania Seary, chair of procurement consultancy The Faculty – which hosted the awards – said the projects undertaken by Rossi and Graham highlight how modern procurement leaders are driving business innovation.

“By enabling its procurement leaders to drive cultural change internally and within supply partners, Caltex and BP have achieved both substantial financial savings as well as a real boost in stakeholder engagement and business sentiment in a remarkably short period of time.”

Leave a Reply

bonusal imajbet tv matbet tv onwin giriş